WHAT CAN YOU SEE (An Insight into the BIG PICTURE)

WHAT CAN YOU SEE? PART 3

“Moreover the word of the Lord came unto me, saying, Jeremiah, what seest thou? And I said, I see a rod of an almond tree. Then said the Lord unto me, Thou hast well seen: for I will hasten my word to perform it.”
Jeremiah 1:11-13(KJV)

God told Jeremiah to look inwardly. When Jeremiah looked within his heart (his real self), he saw something which never made sense to him. I see Jeremiah saying to himself, ‘what is this?’ As he looked again to be very sure of what he saw. This time, I presume he became more calm within and very sensitive in his spirit to be sure of what he saw. But the picture was still the same; a rod of an almond tree. Jeremiah’s response could have been, “LORD this thing am seeing over and over again; a rod of an almond tree, for What?” I see God telling Jeremiah, ‘hey bro, you have seen correctly’.
“For I will hasten my word to perform it”.

God is telling you, look inwardly. There is something on the inside you really need to see. Look! Look!! Yes! That is it. That which you think, might not actually be the picture you desire to see might be what God is pointing your attention to look and see.

The good news is, God’s word never fail. If you have indeed seen the big picture and you are persuaded about it, this is what God saying about the picture you have seen; “For I will hasten my word to perform it”.

If you think you don’t actually have a big picture within you, you are not alone. Many people don’t actually know what God had framed in their heart to do. The word of God is the only raw material that fixes and frames big pictures in the heart of men. Something about you and what you ought to do is written in the God. Search it out.
© ABAIRE OLAWALE

     ****THE END****

Leave a Reply

